Front row, left to right: Rachel Valinsky, Adjua Greaves, Kyle Dacuyan, Mirene Arsanios, and Marwa Helal
Back row, left to right: Laura Henriksen, Nicole Wallace, John Rufo, and Eva Pou
Photo: Amelia Golden

EXECUTIVE Director: Kyle Dacuyan

Kyle Dacuyan is a poet and arts administrator dedicated to work at the intersections of writing, performance, and movement and community building. Prior to joining The Poetry Project, he served as Co-Director of National Outreach & Membership at PEN America, where he led the launch of a nationwide community engagement fund for writers. Before that, he served as Associate Director at the Antiquarian Booksellers’ Association of America. His poems appear in Best New PoetsDIAGRAMFoundry, and Lambda Literary among other places, and he has presented performance work at Ars Nova, Cloud City, and the Institute on the Arts & Civic Dialogue.

Managing Director: Nicole Wallace

Nicole Wallace’s first chapbook, WAASAMOWIN, is forthcoming from Imp (2019). She was a 2019 Poets House Emerging Poets Fellow and is a member of the Indigenous Kinship Collective NYC.  Recent work can be read online at A Gathering of The Tribes and LitHub, where her poems were featured as a part of the “New Poetry by Indigenous Women” series curated by Natalie Diaz.  She received her BA from NYU’s Gallatin School of Individualized Study, and MLS in Archives and Preservation of Cultural Materials from Queens College, CUNY.


Laura Henriksen is the author of Canadian Girlfriends (THERETHEN, 2019), Agata (Imp, 2017), and Fluid Arrangements (Planthouse Gallery, 2018) with Beka Goedde. Her writing can be found in The Brooklyn Rail, P-Queue, Foundry, High Noon, and other places. She received her BFA in poetry from Pratt, and her Masters in American Studies and Gender Studies at CUNY Graduate Center.


Katie Brunero, Will Farris


James Barickman, Matty D’Angelo


Cori Hutchinson, Anna Kreienberg, Phoebe Lifton, Matt Proctor

EVENT Book Sales Manager

Katie Brunero

Event Photographers

Jonathan Aprea, Viktorsha Uliyanova

Event Videographer

Matt Proctor


Jonathan Aprea, Simi Best, Tristan Blackmore, Fabrienne Bottero, Dana Burns, Kira Clark, Shane Hanlon, Erika Hodges, Addison Kamb, Gustavo Rivera, Batya Rosenblum, Meredith Starkman, Mallika Singh, Viktorsha Uliyanova

Board of Directors

Officers: Camille Rankine (Chair), Jo Ann Wasserman (Vice Chair), Carol Overby (Treasurer), Ricardo Maldonado (Secretary)

Boo Froebel, Molly B. Gross, Annabel Lee, Daniel Lin, and Purvi Shah

Friends Committee

Brooke Alexander, Dianne Benson, Will Creeley, Raymond Foye, Michael Friedman, Steve Hamilton, Viki Hudspith, Siri Hustvedt, Yvonne Jacquette, Gillian McCain, Eileen Myles, Patricia Spears Jones, Michel de Konkoly Thege, Greg Masters, Ron Padgett, Bob Holman, Paul Slovak, Edwin Torres, John Yau, Anne Waldman and Hal Willner.

Get more information about internships and volunteering at the Poetry Project.